In another in a long line of seemingly meaningful behind the scenes moves that should impact the Mississippi Senate seat up in 2018, Senator Roger Wicker announced today that he has garnered 65 Chairs/Co-Chairs of the Donald Trump Presidential Campaign in Mississippi. This after a McDaniel oriented PAC released a list of grassroots people urging him to run that featured only one or two elected officials and no one particularly close to the Trump campaign. What is likely even worse news for McDaniel’s chances is that the Mercer family has now disavowed itself of all things Steve Bannon. This after Bannon attacked President Trump and his family openly, to which Donald Trump replied . . . The Mercer’s put $50,000 of “go fish” money in McDaniel’s PAC. Bannon is the one urging McDaniel to run against the Trump-supported Wicker. If Mercer pulls out of funding McDaniel like he’s pulling out of funding Bannon, that would be a major and possibly catastrophic blow to McDaniel’s campaign/non-campaign for Senate. Verbatim Release Below <strong>65 TRUMP CAMPAIGN LEADERS ENDORSE WICKER</strong> Sixty-five county chairs, co-chairs, and other leaders of the 2016 Donald J. Trump for President campaign from across Mississippi are endorsing Senator Roger Wicker for re-election in 2018. They issued the following joint statement: “We served in Mississippi for the Donald Trump for President Campaign, and today we endorse Roger Wicker for U.S. Senate. We understand the importance of keeping an effective Senator who is fighting for Mississippi and supporting the President’s agenda. “Senator Roger Wicker has voted with President Trump’s agenda 96.4 percent of the time. No Senator has a higher rating. Senator Wicker has successfully worked to keep President Trump’s agenda moving forward, including the recently passed tax cut and building up our U.S. Navy, which is in line with President Trump’s priorities for strengthening our national security and protecting America’s interests around the world. “We are proud of the President’s conservative successes in 2017: · Eliminating more than 1,600 regulations, saving job creators billions of dollars in unnecessary costs; · Confirming a record number of conservatives to federal court positions; · Providing much-needed tax relief for working families; · Repealing the oppressive Obamacare individual mandate; and · Restoring America’s place as a world leader. “We are making America great again. We are rebuilding our country. But our work is not finished. For these reasons, we support Senator Roger Wicker because he shares President Trump’s commitment to creating more jobs, strengthening our military, and securing our borders. We urge our fellow Mississippians to join us in working to re-elect Senator Roger Wicker in 2018.” – Mississippi Trump Campaign Leaders Mississippi Trump Campaign Leaders Endorsing Senator Roger Wicker Sam Abraham—Co-Chairman, Leflore County Mary Allsup—Chairman, Noxubee County Mike Armour—Co-Chairman, Lee County Tab Bennett—Chairman, Itawamba County Stevan Black—Chairman, Clay County Josh Bowen—Chairman, Simpson County Trey Bowman—Chairman, Choctaw County Bruce Brice, Jr.—Chairman, Adams County Sonya Bridges—Chairman, Jones County Jeremy Crane—Chairman, Walthall County Joe Davidson—Chairman, Bolivar County Dora Day—Co-Chairman, Pontotoc County Ricky Dubuisson—Co-Chairman, Stone County Frank Dungan—Chairman, Neshoba County Charles Evers—Co-Chairman, Hinds County Carol Funchess—Co-Chairman, Amite County Ed Funchess—Co-Chairman, Pike County Tommy Futral—Co-Chairman, Chickasaw County Russ Griffith—Co-Chairman, Rankin County Dana Gwin—Chairman, Attala County Don Halle—MS Finance Committee, Harrison County Chrissy Heard—Chairman, Lowndes County Paul Henderson—Chairman, Carroll County Teena F. Horn, DMD—Chairman, Chickasaw County Ellen Jernigan—Chairman, DeSoto County Gail Jones—Chairman, Marshall County Jerry D. Keith—Co-Chairman, Tishomingo County Sue Kirk—Chairman, Grenada County Lyndsey Lamb—Co-Chairman, George County Janice Loften—Co-Chairman, Marion County John Logan—Chairman, Lee County John “Dewey” Martin—Chairman, Monroe County Chandler Mathis—Co-Chairman, Leake County Dane Maxwell—Trump State Director, Jackson County Jesse McConnell—Co-Chairman, Hinds County Chandler Mitts—Chairman, Clarke County Alderman Alex Monsour—Chairman, Warren County Cindy Moore—Co-Chairman, Lincoln County Kim Moreland—Chairman, Oktibbeha County Gina Naef—Trump HQ Manager, Rankin County Sean O’Neal—Chairman, Panola County Jamie Peavy—Trump Deputy State Director, Jackson County Linda Pennington—Chairman, Jefferson Davis County Max Phillips—Chairman, Smith County Charles Porter—MS Finance Committee, Rankin County Rob Rall—Chairman, Hinds County Bernie Reed—Chairman, Lincoln County Judy S. Roberts—Co-Chairman, Clarke County Ben Shute—Co-Chairman, Carroll County Greta Siegel—Chairman, Montgomery County Justin Skinner—Chairman, Harrison County Rosemary Smith—Co-Chairman, Smith County Cheryl Sparkman—Chairman, Kemper County Clyde Stewart—Southern Regional Coordinator, Forrest County Don Taylor—Co-Chairman, Copiah County Tim Timbs—Chairman, Sunflower County Todd Vallot—Chairman, Lauderdale County Steve Vassallo—Chairman, Lafayette County Rebecca Vaughan—Chairman, Webster County Chandler Walker—Chairman, Prentiss County Dean Watkins—Co-Chairman, Winston County John Werner—Chairman, Alcorn County Dr. Kevin Whaley—Co-Chairman, Montgomery County Chad Whitney—Chairman, Hancock County Richard Wilkerson—Chairman, Scott County