Home     MS House Video Feed     MS Senate Video Feed    
Runoff vote today in North Mississippi

Voters return to the polls today to decide two legislative runoffs in north Mississippi.

Four Northeast Mississippi counties also have election runoffs for other offices.

A special election for Senate District 19 will be on ballots in DeSoto County, and one for House District 52 will be on ballots in parts of DeSoto and Marshall counties.

Voters are choosing successors for former Sen. Merle Flowers of Southaven and former Rep. Tommy Woods of Byhalia. The two Republicans resigned this year.

Winners will serve the final three years of the four-year terms.


Posted November 27, 2012 - 2:18 pm

YallPolitics.Com now uses Facebook for comments. Log into Facebook to comment here.

©2005-2017 Jackson New Media, Inc. All rights reserved. Contact us at editor at yallpolitics.com