Home     MS House Video Feed     MS Senate Video Feed    
House votes to merge all three Chickasaw districts

The Mississippi House, by a 62-43 vote, sent back to the Senate on Tuesday legislation that would merge the three Chickasaw County school districts – Houston, Okolona and Chickasaw.
Earlier this session the Senate passed a bill to merge Chickasaw and Houston, but to exclude Okolona from the consolidation.
The bill now goes back to the Senate, which can concur the House proposal or invite negotiations.

Daily Journal

Posted March 8, 2017 - 2:41 am

YallPolitics.Com now uses Facebook for comments. Log into Facebook to comment here.

©2005-2017 Jackson New Media, Inc. All rights reserved. Contact us at editor at yallpolitics.com