Home     MS House Video Feed     MS Senate Video Feed    
Vicksburg mayor part of group studying lottery

Members are House Gaming Committee Chairman Richard Bennett of Long Beach and fellow Republican Reps. Chris Johnson of Hattiesburg and Mac Huddleston of Pontotoc; Democratic Reps. Nick Bain of Corinth and Cedric Burnett of Tunica; Mississippi Gaming Commission director Allen Godfrey; Vicksburg Mayor George Flaggs; and James Barber, executive director of the Legislative Committee on Performance Evaluation and Expenditure Review. Lawyers from the attorney general’s office and the Gaming Commission will help the group, as needed, according to Gunn’s news release.

Vicksburg Post

Posted May 5, 2017 - 8:23 am

YallPolitics.Com now uses Facebook for comments. Log into Facebook to comment here.

©2005-2017 Jackson New Media, Inc. All rights reserved. Contact us at editor at yallpolitics.com