Home     MS House Video Feed     MS Senate Video Feed    
Wilkes takes District 108

Stacey Hobgood Wilkes has been elected the next Mississippi representative for District 108 according to unofficial results of Tuesday’s special election.

Qualified candidates included Jerry W. Frazier, Tavish Cordero Kelly and Wilkes, who campaigned for several weeks to win the most votes of the residents of Mississippi House of Representatives District 108 within Pearl River County....

...Mark Formby vacated the seat earlier this year to accept an appointment by Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant to the Mississippi Workers Compensation Commission.

Formby represented District 108 for nearly 25 years, previous coverage states.

Picayune Item

Posted July 26, 2017 - 5:22 am

YallPolitics.Com now uses Facebook for comments. Log into Facebook to comment here.

©2005-2017 Jackson New Media, Inc. All rights reserved. Contact us at editor at yallpolitics.com