Qualifying deadline to be part of the 2018 Federal races was on Thursday, March 1. Here is a comprehensive list of the Mississippi individuals for the Democratic and Republican party and what race they have entered.

For the GOP: 

United States Senate

Richard Boyanton of Bay St. Louis

Chris McDaniel of Ellisville

Roger Wicker of Pontotoc

United States House of Representatives

District 1

Trent Kelly of Saltillo

District 2

No Republicans qualified by the deadline.

District 3

Sally Doty of Brookhaven

Morgan Dunn of Simpson County

Michael Guest of Madison County

Whit Hughes of Jackson

Perry Parker of Seminary

Katherine “Bitzy” Tate of Jackson

District 4

Steven Palazzo of Gulfport

E. Brian Rose of Ocean Springs

For the Democrats: 

For the United States Senate:
David Baria of Bay St. Louis

Jensen Bohren of Benton

Jerone Garland of Kosciusko

Victor G. Maurice, Jr. of Pass Christian

Omeria Scott of Laurel

Howard Sherman of Meridian

For House District 1:

Randy Wadkins of Oxford

For House District 2:

Bennie G. Thompson of Bolton

For House District 3:

Kevin Michael Aycox of Newton

Michael Ted Evans of Preston

For House District 4:

Jeramey Anderson of Moss Point