Governor Phil Bryant and Speaker Pro Tempore Robert Clark, Jr. were inducted into Mississippi Top 50 Hall of Fame Monday night in front of a capacity crowd at the Old Capitol Inn in Jackson. The 2019 Mississippi Top 50 Award Recipients were also recognized.

Mississippi Top 50 is an annual list of the people who are judged to be the most influential leaders in the state.  Honorees come from the ranks of elected and appointed officials, economic development professionals, business, media and government affairs.

The awards are sponsored by Entergy Mississippi and Mississippi Farm Bureau and awardees are nominated through an open process.

The honorees were:

  • Steve Azar
  • Mark Baker
  • Howard Ballou
  • Henry Barbour
  • Rodney Bennett
  • Russell Bennett
  • Gary Butler
  • Bill Bynum
  • Grant Callen
  • Barry Cannada
  • Beth Clay
  • John T. Edge
  • Dave Elliot
  • Wyatt Emmerich
  • Elliot Flaggs
  • Mark Formby
  • Michael Goode
  • Michael Guest
  • Philip Gunn
  • John Hairston
  • Dick Hall
  • Clare Hester
  • Delbert Hosemann
  • Jerry Host
  • Mike Hurst
  • Cindy Hyde-Smith
  • Jonathan Jones
  • Bruce Levingston
  • Whitney Lipscomb
  • Ron Matis
  • Dane Maxwell
  • Andrea Mayfield
  • Scott McClintock
  • David McRae
  • Philip Moran
  • Johnny Morgan
  • Bucky Murphy
  • Steven Palazzo
  • Mike Pepper
  • Will Primos
  • Alfred Rankins
  • Tate Reeves
  • Rebekah Staples
  • Sean Suggs
  • Sarah Thomas
  • Bennie Thompson
  • Scott Waller
  • Liz Welch
  • Brad White
  • Shad White

Click here to see a full biography of each of the 2019 Mississippi Top 50 Winners.

The Hall of Fame program was sponsored by Capitol Resources, LLC and Tower Loan Company.  Honorees and sponsors attended a reception sponsored by SuperTalk Mississippi and The Payne Group.