Statewide officials were sworn in on the floor of the Mississippi House of Representatives on Thursday. The ceremony took place during a Joint Legislative Session in which members of the Senate joined those in the House on the floor.

The searing in included seven of the eight statewide officials. The only one left is Governor Tate Reeves who will take office next Tuesday, January 14. All eight offices are held by Republicans.

The members of statewide office include the following:

Attorney General, Lynn Fitch; Treasurer, David McRae; Secretary of State, Michael Watson; Insurance Commissioner, Mike Chaney; State Auditor, Shad White; Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce, Andy Gipson; Lt. Governor, Delbert Hosemann.