Seven members of the Mississippi House came together to stand for a public vote on the state flag, not merely a vote by those in the Legislature.

Those state representatives shown below in the video entitled “Fighting for your voice on the Mississippi flag” released today are Dana Criswell, Dan Eubanks, Becky Currie, Steve Hopkins, Chris Brown, Brady Williamson and Bubba Carpenter.

All are Republicans.