The Mississippi Top 50 announced Wirt Yerger, Jr. as one of three honorees in the 2020 Hall of Fame.

Yerger is the founding Chairman of the Mississippi Republican Party.

Learn about Yerger’s impact on Mississippi in this virtual Hall of Fame event.


The 4th Annual MS Top 50 is sponsored by Atmos Energy, Capitol Resources, Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation, The Payne Group, Tower Loan and Y’all Politics.

See all of the winners in the 2020 class by visiting