Governor Tate Reeves and Department of Public Safety Commissioner, Sean Tindell, took time on Tuesday to discuss the Department’s “Skip the Line” program.

The “Skip the Line” program was recently selected as an award recipient in the Center for Digital Government’s annual Government Experience Awards. Additionally, the “Skip the Line” program has reduced in-person wait times at Driver Service Bureau locations from over two hours in 2020, to a current average of 18 minutes.