Two incumbent Congressmen – Guest and Palazzo – try to hold on against strong challengers. 

Voters in the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Congressional Districts in Mississippi return to the polls today to cast their ballot for who will be the Republican nominee in each district heading into the November General Election.

Each Republican nominee will face a Democrat opponent in the General Election.

Polls are open from 7am until 7pm.

Only voters who cast a ballot in the Democratic Primary on June 7th cannot vote today.  All others, whether you voted in the Republican Primary on June 7th or not, can vote in today’s three Congressional runoff elections.

Here are the candidates you will be choosing from:

2nd District

  • Ron Eller
  • Brian Flowers

3rd District

  • Michael Cassidy
  • Michael Guest

4th District

  • Mike Ezell
  • Steven Palazzo

Stay tuned to Y’all Politics throughout the day and into this evening for up-to-date coverage on the runoffs.  Y’all Politics will share results as they come in later this evening.