4 Mississippians added to National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial

The names of four Mississippi law officers who were killed in the line of duty have been added the National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial in Washington.

Mississippi ‘s two U.S. senators, Thad Cochran and Roger Wicker , say in a news release that more than 360 names were added to the national memorial this year, including 162 officers killed in 2011.

They are Madison Police Patrolman James G. Brooks Sr., who was killed March 23, 2011; Grenada Police Capt. John W. Haddock, killed Oct. 7, 2011; DeSoto County Sheriff William P. Harris, killed Nov. 25, 1912; and McComb City Marshal Richard M. Cloy, killed July 8, 1891.