The State Election Commission, comprised of Gov. Phil Bryant, Secretary of State Delbert Hosemann, and Attorney General Jim Hood, approved the 2016 Mississippi General Election ballot on Wednesday.

Seven presidential candidates representing seven political parties are on the ballot. Outside of Trump, Clinton and maybe Johnson or Stein, I’m guessing you haven’t heard of the others on the ballot unless you’re a political wonk with too much time on your hands.

Are you familiar with the American Delta Party? Didn’t think so. It seems this upstart group is the brainchild of self appointed nominee Rocky De La Fuente, a recovering Democrat also ran. If you want to know more about them, well, you’ll have to wait a while seeing as their webpage doesn’t exist quite yet.

Then there’s the Constitution and Prohibition parties. If you don’t know what beliefs they espouse I’m sure you’re not alone in Mississippi.

Notably absent from the presidential list is Independent candidate Evan McMullin, a former CIA officer and House Republican policy advisor who launched his bid as part of the #NeverTrump movement.

But all of this is for naught since Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump is set to easily win Mississippi’s vote on November 8.

Congressional races in the Magnolia State hold little to no suspense in that all four incumbents are favored to win reelection with ease.

Of note, perennial candidate Shawn O’Hara is back on the ballot in the 4th Congressional District under the Reform Party banner. At least he has some name recognition, unlike that of Democrat challenger Mark Gladney.

With nothing really worth watching on the top of the ballot in Mississippi and no surprises likely in state on election night, it is the judicial races that will hold the attention of most political onlookers, namely the Supreme Court contest between Kenny Griffis and Jim Kitchens given the endorsements flying around from state leaders.

Mississippi 2016 General Election by yallpolitics on Scribd