Toby Barker sworn in as 35th mayor of Hattiesburg

Toby Barker was sworn in as the 35th Mayor of Hattiesburg, and two new members of the city council were sworn in as well, Jeffrey George and Nicholas Brown.

“It was a great day for our community to come together and celebrate those that have come before us, but also look toward the future,” said Mayor-elect Toby Barker.