Battle for bowls on in the SEC

While the SEC championship game on Dec. 6 is now set between Alabama and Florida, there’s still jockeying for the SEC’s nine bowl tie-ins.
Currently, the SEC has six bowl eligible teams (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU and South Carolina). And if the SEC places two teams in BCS bowls, it could be a two or three teams short of filling all its bowl slots.