All 22 Sheriffs elected as Republicans in Mississippi gave their support to Lt. Gov. Tate Reeves and his bid for re-election today.

Under Lt. Gov. Reeves’ leadership, Mississippi has enacted laws to increase protections for victims of violence and strengthen punishment for violent crimes.

“Law enforcement officers have a strong ally in Tate Reeves,” said Jones County Sheriff Alex Hodge. “We’ve worked together on legislation to keep the public safe, and he recognizes the dangers law enforcement officers face on the streets.”

Over the past four years, Lt. Gov. Reeves has supported tougher punishments for criminals who prey on children and vulnerable adults.

“I support Tate Reeves’ re-election because he is committed to strong partnerships with local law enforcement agencies,” said Desoto County Sheriff Bill Rasco. “He recognizes the importance of law enforcement officers whether it’s responding to a victim’s emergency call or helping our communities recover from natural disasters.”

Lt. Gov. Reeves also has toughened sentences for violent crimes.

“I am honored to have the support of law enforcement officers across Mississippi,” Lt. Gov. Reeves said. “These Sheriffs and their deputies risk their lives daily to make sure the rest of us can raise our families in a safe environment. They represent the best of what makes Mississippi a great place to live.”

Sheriffs endorsing Lt. Gov. Reeves include:
Calhoun Co. Sheriff Greg Pollan
DeSoto Co. Sheriff Bill Rasco
George Co. Sheriff Dean Howell
Hancock Co. Sheriff Ricky Adam
Harrison Co. Sheriff Melvin Brisolara
Jackson Co. Sheriff Mike Ezell
Jones Co. Sheriff Alex Hodge
Lamar Co. Sheriff Danny Rigel
Lauderdale Co. Sheriff William “Billy” Sollie
Lawrence Co. Sheriff Joel Thames
Leake Co. Sheriff Greg Waggoner
Lee Co. Sheriff Jim Johnson
Lincoln Co. Sheriff Steve Rushing
Lowndes Co. Sheriff Mike Arledge
Madison Co. Sheriff Randy Tucker
Marion Co. Sheriff Berkley Hall
Neshoba Co. Sheriff Tommy Waddell
Newton Co. Sheriff Jackie Knight
Pearl River Co. Sheriff David Allison
Pike Co. Sheriff Mark Shepherd
Rankin Co. Sheriff Bryan Bailey
Simpson Co. Sheriff Kenneth Lewis

Tate Reeves Press Release