For Immediate Release: Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Contact: Pamela Weaver, Director of Communications, Secretary of State’s Office

Final List of House District 95 Candidates

The State Board of Election Commissioners met today (Tuesday, April 30, 2013) to approve the candidates for the vacant House District 95 Special Election. House District 95 is located in Hancock and Harrison counties.

The following candidates were approved to be placed on the ballot for HD 95:

Tommy Ballard
Sherri Carr Bevis
Grant Bower
Patricia H. Willis

The special election will be held May 28, 2013. If no candidate receives a majority of the votes cast in the special election, a runoff will be held on June 18, 2013.

Please note, candidates in a special election do not claim party affiliation. Therefore, no party affiliation will be listed on the special election ballot.