Today, the Mississippi Top50 announced the winners in both the Lobbying/Government Relations and Business, Media & Culture categories.

In its inaugural year, the MSTop50 Award recognized the top 50 most influential Mississippians in the areas of elective/appointed government service (previously announced), lobbying and government relations and business, media and culture. Additionally, there will be two Hall of Fame honorees announced next week in advance of the November 9th celebration in Jackson.

The 2016 MSTop50 awardees in the Lobbying/Government Relations category are (in alphabetical order):

Morgan Baldwin, Baldwin & Associates
Henry Barbour, Capitol Resources
Willie Bozeman, WB Consolidated Consultants
Justin Brasell, Triumph Campaigns
Grant Callen, Empower Mississippi
Beth Clay, The Clay Firm
Derek Easley, BIPEC
Josh Gregory, Frontier Strategies
Arnie Hederman, Clearwater Group
Clare Hester, Capitol Resources
Bobby MoakMississippi Democrat Party
Jay Moon, Mississippi Manufacturers Association
Joe Nosef, Mississippi Republican Party
Charles Porter, Guidepoint
Worth Thomas, WT Consultants
Clifford Thompson, Thompson & Associates
Camille Scales Young, Cornerstone Government Affairs

The 2016 MSTop50 awardees in the Business, Culture and Media category are (in alphabetical order)

Jason Dean, Tenax Aerospace
Haley Fisackerly, Entergy Mississippi
Mayo Flynt, AT&T Mississippi
Paul Gallo, Supertalk Mississippi
Joe Max Higgins, Golden Triangle Development Link
Mark Keenum, Mississippi State University
Mike McCormick, Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation
Hu Meena, C Spire
Geoff Pender, Clarion Ledger
Marshall Ramsey, Clarion Ledger
Joe Sanderson, Sanderson Farms
Ben Stone, Balch & Bingham
JT Williamson, Supertalk Mississippi

The MSTop50 awards are sponsored by Y’all Politics and Supertalk. The Hall of Fame awards are sponsored by Capitol Resources and Tower Loan.

There will be an event on November 9, 2016, at the Old Capitol Inn in Jackson, Mississippi honoring the awardees. More information on the event can be found the the MSTop50 website.