Gov. Bryant Presents Excellence In Government Awards

Gov. Phil Bryant (second from left) recently honored Samantha Atkinson (center) and Dr. Raj Shaunak with the 2017 Excellence in Government Awards which are designed to encourage the development of innovative systems of public administration. The awards program was established by the Mississippi State Personnel Board at the direction of the Legislature in 2012. Atkinson, director of the performance audit division at the of the Office of the State Auditor, received the Excellence in State Government Award.