Gregg Harper backs anti-tax Local Radio Freedom Act

The National Association of Broadcasters has added to the list of legislators its says back the “Local Radio Freedom Act.”

It said the resolution now has support of 240 representatives and 20 senators. Reps. Gregg Harper, Alan Mollohan and Sen. David Vitter are the latest.

The resolution opposes a performance royalty on radio stations, what broadcasters call a performance tax.