DeSoto County municipal election results

Final numbers were not yet immediately available, but incumbent Mayor Allen Latimer will win re-election over Michael Guice, who was involved in his first political campaign… 

…Another development from tonight’s primary election was that incumbent Mayor Chip Johnson conceded election to challenger N.C. “Tom” Ferguson, believing the challenger had an insurmountable lead, although two wards were still to be reported. 

Southaven Mayor won re-election by winning the Republican primary in decisive fashion over challenger Tommy Hensley and James Weifenbach. Musselwhite polled 70.86 percent of the vote to Hensley’s 28.42% Weifenbach was a non-factor in the race with only 22 votes city-wide. 

Desoto Times