July is the ideal time to answer college football questions

Q: Will the Southeastern Conference make it one for the thumb?

A: The SEC has provided the last four national champions (Florida twice, LSU and Alabama). The Crimson Tide, last years champs, and the Gators will be among those expected to contend again this season, although Florida will look a little different with Tim Tebow having moved on.