The Fun That Is Redistricting Looms

Some background: There are ten members on the Legislative Reapportionment committee in the Senate- 5 Republicans and 5 Democrats. The committee is chaired by Sen. Terry Burton, a Republican, and the vice-chair is Sen. Tommy Dickerson, a Democrat. In the House, there are nine members on the committee- with just one Republican represented. The chair and the vice-chair, as you would imagine, are Democrats. Billy McCoy’s scorched earth policy following his narrow victory is as evident on this committee as it is anywhere.

Majority in MS