Miss. Senators 2 of 44 Introducing Legislation To Approve Keystone XL Pipeline

Senators John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Richard Lugar (R-Ind.), David Vitter (R-La.) and a total of 44 senators, including Senators Lamar Alexander and Bob Corker, announced on Monday that they will introduce legislation to approve the Keystone XL pipeline project under Congress’ authority enumerated in the Commerce Clause of the U.S. Constitution, Article 1, Section 8.

The bipartisan group of senators committed to working together to advance this critical project for the United States. Senators Hoeven, Lugar and the other senators have been working with colleagues in the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives to ensure that this vital project is advanced.