RLGA Announces 2016 Executive Committee

WASHINGTON D.C. — Today the Republican State Leadership Committee’s (RSLC) Republican Lieutenant Governor’s Association (RLGA) announced its 2016 Executive Committee at the RLGA Winter Meeting in Washington, D.C. The committee, made up of Republican lieutenant governors from across the country, will work closely with previously announced RLGA Chair Rebecca Kleefisch (WI) and Vice-Chair Mark Hutchison (NV) over the next year.

RLGA Chair Rebecca Kleefisch (WI) issued the following statement:

“Since its founding, the RLGA has done an extraordinary job of recruiting and supporting conservative lieutenant governors from coast to coast. Today, Republicans hold a record high of 32 out of 45 lieutenant governor seats nationwide. As we gear up for a pivotal election year, it is crucial that we have a strong Executive Committee to continue spreading our conservative message, winning elections, and expanding our hold on lieutenant governor offices across the country. I am so excited for the team we have assembled, and I am certain that together we’ll continue to advance conservative governance in the states.”

RLGA Vice-Chair Mark Hutchison (NV) issued the following statement:

“Serving as the RLGA Vice-Chairman thus far has been a tremendous honor. The RLGA has played a crucial role in growing Republican leadership in the states and was an important factor in my own campaign in 2014. This election cycle in 2016 will provide us several opportunities to continue to grow the ranks of Republican Lt. Governors across the country. I am thrilled to welcome and congratulate the new members of our 2016 Executive Committee and to work alongside them as we strive to build on the past successes of the RLGA.”
The 2016 Executive Committee is: Arkansas Lt. Gov. Tim Griffin; Florida Lt. Gov. Carlos Lopez-Cantera; Georgia Lt. Gov. Casey Cagle; Iowa Lt. Gov. Kim Reynolds; Kansas Lt. Gov. Jeff Colyer; Mississippi Lt. Gov. Tate Reeves; North Carolina Lt. Gov. Dan Forest; Oklahoma Lt. Gov. Todd Lamb; Texas Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick; and Utah Lt. Gov. Spencer Cox.

RLGA Press Release