RELEASE: MSGOP Statement on 2014 Runoff Results

The Mississippi Republican Party has transmitted the compiled vote totals from each county to the Secretary of State’s office as required by law. Please see attachment for the county by county breakdown.

Results from the June 24th Republican Primary Runoff are as follows:

U.S. Senate:

Sen. Thad Cochran – 194,932
State Sen. Chris McDaniel – 187,265

Madison County Chancery Clerk:

David Overby – 8,737
Ronny Lott – 9,741

Rankin County Constable District 4:

Charles A. Lindsay, Jr. – 4,041
Gary Windham – 4,591

* These numbers were submitted to the MS Secretary of State’s Office on July 7, 2014 but remain subject to minor adjustments.