4 justices take oath of office for Mississippi Supreme Court

Justice Bobby Chamberlin of Hernando is a former circuit judge who was elected to the state’s highest court in November. He succeeds former Justice Ann Lamar of Senatobia, who retired.

Chamberlin took his oath Tuesday, moments after Justices Jim Kitchens of Crystal Springs, James Maxwell of Oxford and Dawn Beam of Sumrall took theirs.

Justices serve eight-year terms.