2nd Lewis-Houghton Leadership Award

The 2nd Lewis-Houghton Leadership Award will be given to Congressmen Bennie Thompson (D-Miss.) and Chip Pickering (R-Miss.). Robert G. Liberatore will also receive the award, as will Institute co-founder Anne Bartley.

Congressmen Thompson and Pickering have exhibited extraordinarily compassionate and courageous leadership in bridging political and personal divides in order to better serve the people of Mississippi. The two were also co-leaders of the “Courage and Creativity” Congressional Pilgrimage to Mississippi.

Faith and Politics Institute