A total of six legislators – three from each chamber – voted against the Continental Tire and TopShip 3,500 job economic development incentive packages proposed but Gov. Phil Bryant and the Mississippi Development Authority in Thursday’s special session.

They are:

House of Representatives – Rep. Bill Shirley (R), Rep. Joel Bomgar (R), and Rep. Steve Horne (R)

Senate – Sen. John Polk (R), Sen. Chris McDaniel (R), and Sen. Deborah Dawkins (D)