Tea Party Oxford provides candidate information in MDOT race

Voters in 33 northern Mississippi counties will go to the polls on Tuesday, January 11, for a Special Election to elect a new Commissioner for the Mississippi Department of Transportation. The winner will complete the remainder of the term of Commissioner Bill Minor, whose untimely death in November created the vacancy. Minor had served in that office since 2003.

The seven candidates seeking election, and their counties of residence are: John M. M. Caldwell, Sr., Desoto; Dennis C. Grisham, Tippah; Joey P. Hood, Itawamba; Larry Lee, Grenada; Warner F. McBride, Panola; Ray Minor, Marshall; and Mike Tagert, Oktibbeha.

Tate Democrat