Team of the decade countdown No. 8: 2003 LSU

The countdown to the team of the decade continues. We kicked things off yesterday with 2007 LSU at No. 9. Gotta put the Tigers in back-to-back.
No. 8: 2003 LSU Tigers (13-1)

The voters said: 2007 LSU Tigers, 94 votes, 2 percent
There is not much more of an indictment against the validity of your championship when there is a split national champion. LSU laid claim to the BCS title with a 21-14 win over Oklahoma in the BCS national championship game in the Sugar Bowl, while USC won The Associated Press national title.