The SEC’s do-it-all guys

The preseason watch list, comprised of 48 players, was compiled by a panel of college football experts based on 2009 statistics and expectations heading into the 2010 season. The list will be updated during the course of the season based on players’ performances.

Eight players from the SEC are on the list — Randall Cobb and Derrick Locke of Kentucky, Leon Berry of Mississippi State, Brandon Boykin of Georgia, Stephon Gilmore of South Carolina, Warren Norman of Vanderbilt, Chris Rainey of Florida and Demond Washington of Auburn.