YP Talking Points for the Mississippi Primary Election Results

– Governor Phil Bryant cruises to a primary win with 91.7%, will face Democratic nominee, who didn’t even vote and spent no money on his campaign, Robert Gray

– Lt. Gov. Tate Reeves wins primary with 82%, will face Democratic nominee Tim ‘Elvis’ Johnson

– State Auditor Stacey Pickering defeats challenger Mayor Mary with 68% despite her accusations, will face Democrat Joce Pritchett

– State Treasurer Lynn Fitch wins primary with 57% over well financed opponent

– Insurance Commissioner Mike Chaney easily defeats body shop owner in primary with 72%

– Democrat Cecil Brown will face Republican Brent Bailey in the Central PSC General Election

– Sam Britton pulls 46% versus Tony Smith, Mike Collier in Republican Southern PSC. Britton will face Smith in runoff

– Mike Tagert easily wins (80%) Northern Republican Transportation nomination, faces Democrat Danny Woods in General

– Democrats Mary Coleman and Robert Amos head to runoff in Central Transportation race; winner faces incumbent Republican Dick Hall

– Legislative Runoffs in HD 24 GOP, HD 27 Dem, HD 30 Dem, HD 46 Dem, HD 42 Dem, HD 70 Dem, HD 87 GOP, possibly in HD 88 GOP, SD 18 GOP, SD 34 Dem, SD 38 Dem, SD 47 GOP,

– Too close to call in SD 21 with Kenny Wayne Jones and Barbara Blackmon

– SD 6 incumbent Nancy Collins loses (R)

– SD 10 incumbent Steve Hale loses (D)

– SD 25 incumbent Will Longwitz cruises past challenger Billingsley (R)

– SD 37 incumbent Melanie Sojourner wins over 2 opponents (R)

– SD 43 incumbent Phillip Gandy loses to House Rep. Dennis Debar (R)

– Desoto County House incumbents Nelson, Hamilton, Jennings lose Republican primary

– HD 42 incumbent Reecy Dickson defeated in Democratic primary; district faces runoff